The learning activity in this post is intended for learners of Vietnamese at beginner's level and it came to me while watching the short 3.5 minute video, embedded on slide 1. It had a series of short exchanges in some real practical situations when at an airport and I thought I could make something of this! Although it targets beginners and the presenters repeat each of their lines in the dialogue twice with the first time slower than the second, it is still the presentation of the language and not really practice. I didn’t really know what the final learning would look like completely but I started with the idea of breaking up each line of the conversation, one on each slide. That way the learner could practice each line in isolation. Then I thought if I break up the lines of the dialogue into separate slides then I would need to contextualise the conversation with visual aids. So I decided that I needed to: