The following learning activity comes from a PDF resource called Communicate Clearly - A Guide to Plan English from 26TEN, a Tasmanian government developed resource for how you can use plain english to communicate and present your ideas clearly and concisely. I used this resource as part of the course Address Foundation Skills in Vocational Practice Skill Set Address Foundation Skills in Vocational Practice Skill Set, a course we deliver at CIT with the goal to illustrate how you can incorporate Dr. Richard Mayer’s 12 Principles of Multimedia Learning which are grounded in Cognitive Theory of Multimedia Learning into an online learning activity. And I have included information on both these on slides 7 and 8 of this presentation.

It is built in H5P Course Presentation because it’s perfect for being able to break up complex or lengthly information in manageable chunks one slide at a time. I decided to present the information primarily by narration, supported by graphics and minimal text so I made the audio files auto play because that means it’s one less click for your learners! but turned that off for this presentation.

Check out my example below and let me know what you think.